Phi Alpha Theta Induction 2017

It is with pleasure that the Reinhardt history program announces the induction of four new members to our chapter of Phi Alpha Theta, the honor society for students of history.


Dr. Jonathan Good, Ivonne Ramirez-Perez, Luke Madden, Hayden Mills, guest speaker Dr. Mary Rolinson. Not pictured: Chap Lindstrom. Photo: Jeff Reed.

The ceremony took place in the Glass House on Thursday, March 23. Mary Rolinson of Georgia State was our guest speaker, and spoke of her current research into the career of Mabel Murphy Smythe, an African-American academic who was an expert on Africa, a teacher in Japan and a pioneer of multicultural education, and an ambassador to Cameroon and Equatorial Guinea in the 1970s.