AAC Council of Presidents


President Kina Mallard and Reinhardt Athletic Director Bill Popp attended the Appalachian Athletic Conference Council of Presidents. AD Popp serves as the Vice President of the AAC.

Police Academy Graduation


The 18 members of class 15-001 of the Reinhardt University Police Academy celebrated the completion of 20 weeks of basic law enforcement training on May 26 at the FPAC. The graduates are now certified as GA Peace Officers and are ready to serve their communities.

Golf Tournament

north-georgia-conference-of-the-united-methodist-churchKina Mallard gives a high-five to Andy Hise, admissions counselor, on his way out to the course! Ministers in the North Georgia Conference of the United Methodist Church, as well as Reinhardt staff, faculty, students and friends, participated and volunteered for the event.

Ministerial Golf Tournament


The Ministerial Golf tournament is held on the gorgeous 18-hole course at Bent Tree in Jasper, Ga. This tournament raises money for Reinhardt’s Annual Fund, including A DAY for Reinhardt. Kina Mallard, president, and Dale Morrissey, director of fund raising campaigns and church relations.

SGA President Palmer addresses Reinhardt Trustees

jamie-palmerJamie Palmer, Student Government Association president for 2015-2016, addressed the Board of Trustees at the May meeting. He discussed the SGA’s plans for the upcoming academic year. Palmer is a senior political science major from Rome, Ga.

Ken White Indoor Athletic Facility Grand Opening

ribbon-cuttingThe ribbon is cut and a grand opening is held for the Ken White Indoor Athletic Facility! IT is located between the Isherwood Field House and the Ken White Softball Field. Pictured are, from left: Glen Crawford, head softball coach; Kina Mallard, president; Ken White ’61, trustee member; Billy Hasty ’67, board of trustees chairman; and William Popp, director of athletics.

Jason Hanes named AAC SID of the year

jason-hanesJason Hanes, Reinhardt University Sports Information Director, was recently named  the 2014-2015 Appalachian Athletic Conference Willie Belcher Sports Information Director of the Year recipient. The league announced the award at its spring meeting in Kingsport, Tenn.